Events

Sun, 2009-10-04

All are welcome to join Animal Friends on Sunday, Oct. 4, at noon, to honor St. Francis of Assisi, patron saint of animals, with a traditional “Blessing of the Animals.”

Sat, 2009-10-03

State Rep. Mark Mustio and state Sen. John Pippy are inviting local residents to attend a "Family and Children's Expo" on Saturday, Oct. 3, from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m.

The event is free and will take place at Osborne Elementary School, 1414 Beaver Rd., Sewickley.

Sat, 2009-10-03

Mount Assisi Academy Preschool will hold a fall rummage sale on Saturday, Oct. 3, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. in the Mount Assisi Academy Pre-school auditorium, 934 Forest Ave., Ross.

Wed, 2009-09-30

Avalon Public Library will sponsor the “Wise Walk” for all interested walkers on Wednesday, Sept. 30, at 9:30 a.m.

Mon, 2009-09-28

The Northgate School District invites parents, family and community members to learn how to protect children on-line.

Sat, 2009-09-26

The Avon Club will sponsor its annual "Fall Festival" from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 26, rain or shine, on Church Avenue in Ben Avon.

Wed, 2009-09-23

Community Presbyterian Church of Ben Avon, 7501 Church Ave., will hold a spaghetti dinner and live entertainment for all ages on Wednesday, Sept. 23, at 6 p.m.

Sat, 2009-09-19

The North Boros/ Sewickley area Meals on Wheels will hold a roast pork dinner on Saturday, Sept. 19, at St. James Lutheran Church, Emsworth, 4-6:30 p.m.

Tickets are $8 for adults, $4 for children under 12. Take-outs will be available.

Fri, 2009-09-18

The DoorWay will sponsor the 11th annual "Tee Off Fore Hope Golf Benefit" on Friday, Sept. 18, at the Lindenwood Golf Club.