Events

Thu, 2009-10-08

The next monthly meeting of the Avon Club Foundation will be held on Oct. 8, in the Ben Avon Borough Hall.

The Avon Club Foundation is open to women ages 18 and older who reside or work in the Avonworth School Dist-rict. A new member social will be held for all interested women at 7 p.m.

For membership in-formation, call Kim at (412)734-1605.

Tue, 2009-10-06

A luncheon, card and bingo party sponsored by the Sacred Heart Church Ladies Auxiliary will be held at the church on Tuesday, Oct. 6, at noon.

Cost is $8.

The church is located at 154 Orchard Ave. in Emsworth.

For more information, call Joan McIntosh at (412)761-7869, or Bea Stefan at (412)766-6724.

Sun, 2009-10-04

All are welcome to join Animal Friends on Sunday, Oct. 4, at noon, to honor St. Francis of Assisi, patron saint of animals, with a traditional “Blessing of the Animals.”

Sat, 2009-10-03

State Rep. Mark Mustio and state Sen. John Pippy are inviting local residents to attend a "Family and Children's Expo" on Saturday, Oct. 3, from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m.

The event is free and will take place at Osborne Elementary School, 1414 Beaver Rd., Sewickley.

Sat, 2009-10-03

Mount Assisi Academy Preschool will hold a fall rummage sale on Saturday, Oct. 3, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. in the Mount Assisi Academy Pre-school auditorium, 934 Forest Ave., Ross.

Wed, 2009-09-30

Avalon Public Library will sponsor the “Wise Walk” for all interested walkers on Wednesday, Sept. 30, at 9:30 a.m.

Mon, 2009-09-28

The Northgate School District invites parents, family and community members to learn how to protect children on-line.

Sat, 2009-09-26

The Avon Club will sponsor its annual "Fall Festival" from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 26, rain or shine, on Church Avenue in Ben Avon.

Wed, 2009-09-23

Community Presbyterian Church of Ben Avon, 7501 Church Ave., will hold a spaghetti dinner and live entertainment for all ages on Wednesday, Sept. 23, at 6 p.m.