Avonworth personnel

At Monday night’s meeting of the Avonworth School Board, a number personnel motions were unanimously approved.

The district secretary was re-elected, resignations were accepted; new staff members were hired; summer tutors were named; student summer workers were hired; assignment changes were granted; summer ESY staff was authorized and motions granting permission for summer work were passed.

Cindy Donovan will continue serving as secretary for the Avonworth School Board. She was re-elected to a four-year term commencing July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2017.

The following resignations were accepted:

Emily Hickman as Avonettes coach, retroactive to June 5.

Greg Wolfe as middle school boys’ soccer assistant coach, retroactive to June 1.

Tiffany White as Unified Sports Club sponsor, retroactive to June 1.

Jodi Molinari, paraprofessional, retroactive to June 2.

John Susi, paraprofessional, effective Aug. 1.

Jennifer Gould as Grade 2, grade level chair, retroactive to June 2, and then the school board approved Megan Parreaguirre as Grade 2 level chair
for the 2017-18 school year.

The board accepted food service worker Catherine Horak’s letter of intent to retire.

For the 2017-18 school year, the following individuals join the staff of the Avonworth School District:

Katie Libbon as Grade 6 English language arts teacher.

Stefanie Wiegand as Grade 6 reading teacher.

Ahmed Affaneh as Grade 7 math teacher.

John Susi as a long-term substitute primary center school counselor for the first semester of the 2017-18 school year.

The following staff members were approved as 2017 summer tutors: Dorthy Duckworth, Michael Murray, Jennifer Weigand, Julie Raitano, Pam Rawlings, Denise Hauser, Erin Funwela, Sarah Flower, Jennifer Reilsono, Jamie Keith, Amy Besterman, Brody Zangaro and Jennifer Wickert.

The following 2017 student summer workers were approved: Hunter Jaecke, for buildings and grounds, at $9.25/hour; Ryan Paszkiewics, for buildings and grounds, at $9./hour and Callie Ralston at $9./hour.

For the 2017-18 school year, two additional assignment changes were authorized: Sara Osborn from kindergarten to elementary school media center specialist and Jennifer Gould from Grade 2 to primary center media center specialist.

The following individuals were approved as Summer 2017 ESY Program staff, commencing June 29.

Academic Program teachers will be: Jennifer Wickert, Tara Wahl, Dorothy Duckworth, Michael Murray, Alise Franze, and Erica Snyder.

Academic and Social / YMCA paraprofessionals will be: Debbie Hunt, Lisa Simmons, Ashley Kelley, John Susi, Melissa Petrick, Chelsie Thomas, Lisa Stevens, Shannon Fitzpatrick, Tricia Floyd-Scheller, Pam Wingfield, Amy Kantenwein, Jane Ross Tomko, Josephine Ramsay, Holly Jones and Jeremy Sabo.

Michelle Watkins as nurse; JoAnne Bova as speech therapist and Pam Rawlings as YMCA program coordinator.

Several staff members will be working extra days this summer.

Sara Osborn, elementary media center specialist, is approved for up to seven days of summer work to reorganize/re-shelve the elementary library space.

Jennifer Gould, primary center media center specialist, is approved for up to five days of summer work to organize the primary center library space.

John Susi, long term substitute primary center school counselor, is approved for up to four days of summer work.

Board members Eric Templin and Patrick Stewart were not present at the June 12 meeting.